A little exposition

Hello all!

Presumably you are reading this because you are interested in hearing a little bit about what I get up to this upcoming school year in Brazil; so here’s a little info to get you started:

I am going to be in Brazil for 10 to 11 months. I am going to be going to high school, and I am going through Rotary International, which is the world’s largest community service organization. They do an amazing job, and I’m very, very excited to get going! So here’s some things I’d like people who read this to take into consideration: PLEASE, PLEASE COMMENT! The main reason I say this is because you have many other opportunities to talk to me; I’m not going to be using Facebook, so this is my way for you to know what I’m up to, as well as your chance to give a little feedback, say whatever you want really! Also, a small disclaimer: I’, not going to be updating this all too often, I’m going to shoot for full posts once a month. Hopefully. They may be lengthy posts, but I’ll try to make them as interesting as I can. So don’t bombard my Facebook with “Y U NO UPDATING forever alone ;_;” because I’m not going to see them anyway nor will I care.

One more thing- please click on any and all links I put into this blog! I plan on including links that will add to your understanding, maybe give you a little background, or are just something I think you’ll find interesting and that you should know! But I think you’ll find it worthwhile.

Anyway, thanks guys! Love you all!

PS Please subscribe to the blog too,so that I can see if anyone’s even reading it πŸ™‚

PPS Tell your friends and family about it, and tell anyone who may be interested in youth exchange or Brazil! πŸ˜‰

7 thoughts on “A little exposition

  1. You know we’ll all miss you, me most of all. This is a great idea and I’ll count the days between each post! I’m so proud of you and your commitment to making this the best adventure of your life. Much love.

  2. I look forward to living vicariously through you and your blog in Brazil ! Traveling is one of the best eductions there is and living in a foreign country is definitely going to be an incredible learning experience. We are all so proud of you Gabby!
    Many well wishes for you during your time in Brazil,
    Kim (your mom’s dancing buddy!)

Leave a Reply

